
POS Systems
Epos Now: features, pricing and who it fits
Epos Now comes from the UK and sells hardware bundles together with a monthly software plan for retail and hospitality. One US page lists $399 upfront and $84 monthly. G2 reviewers like the support and ease of use, yet some find pricing high and customization narrow.
Who Epos Now is for
Best for
- Small retail and hospitality shops wanting bundled hardware
- UK and US SMBs
Look elsewhere if
- Buyers who want transparent published pricing
- Merchants wanting multiple conflicting promos clarified
Fit by company size
| Category | 1-10 people | 11-50 people | 51-500 people | 500+ people |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| POS Systems | Workable | Strong fit | No data | No data |
Strong fitWorkablePoor fitNo data from the vendor
Epos Now features
- Hardware and terminals
- Countertop, Countertop 2, Duo, Air, Link, Pro+, Kitchen Display; printers, scanners, cash drawers
- Payment processing terms
- Not stated by the vendor
- Industry features
- Retail and hospitality
- Pricing model
- Upfront hardware plus monthly software plus processing
- Target company size
- Small business
Epos Now pricing
| Plan | Price | Unit | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Complete POS System | $399 + $84 | upfront + per month | Promo banners conflict ($249, $199, $599 bundles) |
Costbench reports top Retail plan rose from $79 to $84/month on 2026-09-27 (third-party). Payment rates and contract not stated on page.
Prices as published by Epos Now on the date above. Quotes for larger teams often differ, which is what a request on SaaSBid surfaces.
Pros and cons
What users like
- Ease of use
- Support (G2 reviewers)
Common complaints
- Pricing high
- Customization limited
Worth knowing before you buy
- Capterra 3.8/5 from 714 reviews, much larger sample than G2
- Required support plan often sits beside discounted hardware (ERPResearch)
- Price increase to $84/month reported 2026-09-27 (Costbench)