
AI Customer Service Agents
Salesforce Agentforce: features, pricing and who it fits
Agentforce is Salesforce's agent platform for service and sales, priced by Flex Credits, per conversation or per user. It suits companies already centered on Salesforce CRM. A free Salesforce Foundations tier exists, but unused Flex Credits do not roll over.
Who Salesforce Agentforce is for
Best for
- Companies already centered on Salesforce CRM and Service Cloud
- Teams that want agents acting on CRM data and workflows
- Buyers with Salesforce admin or developer capacity
Look elsewhere if
- Teams without Salesforce skills (setup often needs admin or developer expertise per Fin's vendor article)
- Teams on non-Salesforce stacks
Salesforce Agentforce features
- Autonomous resolution
- Customer-facing agent Casey priced per conversation or per action; no resolution rate published on pages read
- Knowledge sources and setup
- Knowledge, customer data, conversations
- Actions and integrations
- Pre-built actions such as scheduling and order management; acts on Salesforce data
- Channels and voice
- Voice, web, customer portals, SMS, WhatsApp (email not mentioned for Casey)
- Human handoff and oversight
- Escalates complex cases with full customer context to the service team
- Help desk compatibility
- Built on Salesforce Service Cloud; Fin's article calls it best for Salesforce-centric organizations
- Pricing model
- Flex Credits, $2 per conversation, or $125 per user/month Service add-on
- Target company size
- Not stated; Fin's vendor article frames it as needing Salesforce admin or developer skills
Salesforce Agentforce pricing
| Plan | Price | Unit | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Flex Credits | $500 | per 100,000 credits | Standard action 20 credits, Voice action 30 credits (about $0.10 and $0.15, derived) |
| Conversations | $2 | per conversation | Customer-facing agents only |
| Salesforce Foundations | $0 | Page: get started with Agentforce for free | |
| Agentforce User License | $5 | per user/month | Requires Flex Credits |
| Agentforce Coworker User License | $50 | per user/month | |
| Agentforce add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service) | $125 | per user/month | Service product page: $125 USD/user/month billed annually |
| Agentforce Industries add-ons | $150 | per user/month | |
| Max Edition | From $550 | per user/month | Includes Agentforce add-on and 2.75M Flex Credits per org per year |
Unused Flex Credits do not roll over to later terms. No overage penalty; overage billed at contracted rate monthly in arrears. Page says pricing is informational and subject to change.
Prices as published by Salesforce Agentforce on the date above. Quotes for larger teams often differ, which is what a request on SaaSBid surfaces.
Integrations, security and hosting
- Data residency
- Per Salesforce Infrastructure and Sub-processors document; Hyperforce or other infrastructure by org
Worth knowing before you buy
- Three pricing models run side by side: $500 per 100k Flex Credits, $2 per conversation, or $125 per user/month
- Unused Flex Credits do not roll over to the next term
- Salesforce Foundations is a free entry tier for any use case
- Pre-Commit billing (no upfront payment, true-up at term end) was described as widely available later this year
- Max Edition from $550 per user/month bundles Agentforce and 2.75M Flex Credits per org per year
Salesforce Agentforce alternatives
Vendor dossier
Fit by company size
| Category | 1-10 people | 11-50 people | 51-500 people | 500+ people |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI Customer Service Agents | No data | Workable | Workable | Strong fit |
Strong fitWorkablePoor fitNo data from the vendor
How buying Salesforce Agentforce works
- How you buy
- Through sales
- Demo or quote needed for
- Detailed pricing via Account Executive
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 30 days
- Contract
- Pre-Purchase, Pre-Commit or PayGo; term length not stated
About the company
- Founded
- 1999
- Ownership
- public
- 2024
- Agentforce launched
Support and integrations
- Notable integrations
- Salesforce Service Cloud, WhatsApp
What vendors in this category ask before quoting
Answer these once in a SaaSBid request and Salesforce Agentforce and its alternatives quote against the same facts.
- Which help desk and CRM do you use today?Compatibility decides which products are even candidates, and some require their own desk.
- How many conversations do you handle each month, and on which channels?Volume and channel mix set whether per-resolution, per-conversation or per-seat pricing is cheaper.
- Which actions should the agent perform, such as refunds or order changes?Action scope changes implementation effort and the connectors needed.
- Which languages must the agent support?Language coverage is limited at some vendors.
- Do you need voice support, and is regional data hosting required?Both can be separate products or add-ons that change the offer.
- Who will own training, testing and monitoring after launch?Internal capacity decides whether a self-serve tool works or a vendor-led rollout is required.