
Expense Management Software
Spendesk: features, pricing and who it fits
Spendesk charges a fixed monthly fee plus transaction-based fees, with unlimited users and cards and no monthly card fees. It offers physical, single-use and recurring virtual cards. The company holds ISO 27001 certification, and Xero, QuickBooks and Datev connections are listed. Prices come through sales.
Who Spendesk is for
Best for
- European SMBs using Xero, QuickBooks or Datev
- Teams wanting unlimited cards and users
Look elsewhere if
- Buyers needing published prices
- US-first teams (not confirmed by the vendor)
Fit by company size
| Category | 1-10 people | 11-50 people | 51-500 people | 500+ people |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Expense Management Software | No data | Strong fit | Workable | No data |
Strong fitWorkablePoor fitNo data from the vendor
Spendesk features
- Pricing model
- Fixed monthly fee plus transaction-based variable fees; no per-user fee
- Approval workflows and policy controls
- Control settings included; advanced workflows add-on
- Corporate cards
- Physical, single-use, recurring virtual, multi-use; no monthly card fees
- Accounting integrations
- Xero, QuickBooks, Datev; HR & ERP add-on covers 40+ tools
- Reimbursements and payments
- Expense claims and invoice payments billed as transactions
Spendesk pricing
| Plan | Price | Unit | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Foundations | Not published | monthly fee plus transaction fees | unlimited users and cards, SSO/SAML included |
Add-ons: Procurement, Accounts Payable, Advanced workflows, Multi-entity, HR & ERP integrations, AI automation/fraud detection.
Prices as published by Spendesk on the date above. Quotes for larger teams often differ, which is what a request on SaaSBid surfaces.
Integrations, security and hosting
- Integrations
- 40+ HR/ERP (add-on), including Xero, QuickBooks, Datev, Slack
- Security and compliance
- ISO 27001:2022
- Data residency
- AWS-hosted, region not stated
Worth knowing before you buy
- SSO/SAML included in base Foundations plan
- Costs scale with transaction count (cards, invoices, claims), not seats
- Advanced workflows, multi-entity and ERP integrations are paid add-ons
- Hosted on AWS; region not stated on security page