SaaSBid.io

Sales Enablement Software

Allego: features, pricing and who it fits

Checked October 26, 2026 · allego.com

Allego combines sales learning, a content library, AI role-play coaching and digital sales rooms. Pricing is per user per month, billed annually, by quote, and the typical contract runs 3 years. The vendor states a standard deployment can launch in about 4 weeks.

Who Allego is for

Best for

  • Mid-size and enterprise sales teams that want training, content and coaching in one platform
  • Regulated industries such as financial services and life sciences, which the vendor targets

Look elsewhere if

  • Small teams that need published prices and a self-serve start
  • Buyers who do not want a multi-year contract

Allego features

Content management
Central content library that distributes sales content and reduces version clutter
Training and coaching
AI role play and coaching with practice scenarios and instant feedback
Buyer engagement and deal rooms
Digital sales rooms (personalized buyer spaces)
CRM and in-app delivery
Native CRM integrations incl. Salesforce plug-in; engagement data written back
AI features
AI role play, real-time guidance, risk flags and next-step suggestions; conversation intelligence
Content and rep analytics
Advanced analytics correlate enablement activity with revenue; BI data feeds
Pricing model
Per user per month, billed annually, quote only

Allego pros and cons

What users like

  • Ease of use 106 mentions
  • Helpful 61 mentions
  • Customer support 58 mentions
  • Intuitive 55 mentions
  • Time savings 41 mentions

Common complaints

  • Learning curve 27 mentions
  • Missing features 21 mentions
  • Poor organization 15 mentions
  • Not intuitive 15 mentions
  • Hard to use 12 mentions

Pros and cons tags from G2's reviews page, read October 26, 2026.

Integrations, security and hosting

Security and compliance
SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA

Worth knowing before you buy

  • Vendor states the typical contract is 3 years, paid annually; 1 and 2 year terms exist
  • Vendor states AI features and support have no usage-based or add-on charges
  • Vendor states a standard deployment can launch in about 4 weeks with full customer participation
  • Managed services for hands-on integration or content work cost extra
  • A buyout program offers to cover the cost of leaving a contract with another vendor

Allego alternatives

Vendor dossier

Fit by company size

Category1-10 people11-50 people51-500 people500+ people
Sales Enablement SoftwarePoor fitPoor fitStrong fitStrong fit

Strong fitWorkablePoor fitNo data from the vendor

How buying Allego works

How you buy
Through sales
Demo or quote needed for
All plans (quote only)
Contract
Typically 3 years paid annually; 1 and 2 year terms available
Onboarding fee
none stated
Time to go live (vendor statement)
about 4 weeks with full customer participation

Security and data protection

SOC 2
SOC 2 (type not stated)
ISO 27001
Yes
Single sign-on (SAML)
listed as a security feature, plan not stated
SCIM provisioning
listed as a security feature, plan not stated
Audit logs
listed as a security feature, plan not stated
HIPAA
listed on security page

From Allego's trust center, security and legal pages. Anything not listed is not published.

About the company

Founded
2013
Ownership
private

Support and integrations

Support
Customer support is included in the price

What vendors in this category ask before quoting

Answer these once in a SaaSBid request and Allego and its alternatives quote against the same facts.

  1. How many sellers, managers and marketers need access?Most platforms bill per user, and some set seat minimums or separate admin roles.
  2. Which CRM and email system do your reps use?Native integrations differ, and the best fit depends on the CRM.
  3. Do you need training and coaching, or mainly content sharing?Training modules usually require a higher package.
  4. How much content must be migrated, and from where?Migration effort affects timeline and any managed-services cost.
  5. Which security requirements apply, such as SSO or a DPA?Identity features sit on different plans at different vendors.
  6. What contract length are you willing to sign?Some vendors default to multi-year terms, which changes the annual price.

Sources