
Sales Enablement Software
Showpad: features, pricing and who it fits
Showpad is a per-user platform with three quote-only plans (Professional, Advanced, Expert), and it has been merged with Bigtincan since 2025. Content library and sharing come on every plan. SSO is included from Professional upward, and Salesforce integrations arrive with Expert.
Who Showpad is for
Best for
- Sales and marketing teams that want content, training and buyer engagement under one licence
- Buyers who want SSO on every plan including the entry plan
Look elsewhere if
- Buyers who need published prices
- Teams that need to compare plan limits before a sales call
Showpad features
- Content management
- Content library and sharing on all plans
- Training and coaching
- Showpad Academy for customers; training features by plan
- Buyer engagement and deal rooms
- Shared Spaces for buyers with participant and per-file engagement insights
- CRM and in-app delivery
- Salesforce integrations in Expert
- AI features
- Custom AI agents in Expert
- Content and rep analytics
- Buyer Interactions dashboard, content and user reports; data refreshed every 24 hours
- Pricing model
- Per user, three quote-only plans
- Target company size
- Mid-size to enterprise
Showpad pricing
| Plan | Price | Unit | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Professional | Quote | user | SSO and standard support included |
| Advanced | Quote | user | Builds on Professional |
| Expert | Quote | user | Custom AI agents, Salesforce integrations, priority support |
Licensed per user; additional license types exist for adjacent teams.
Prices as published by Showpad on the date above. Quotes for larger teams often differ, which is what a request on SaaSBid surfaces.
Integrations, security and hosting
- Security and compliance
- SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, ISO 27701, ISAE 3402
- Implementation
- Professional Services offer hands-on configuration and custom training
Worth knowing before you buy
- Vector Capital acquired both Showpad and Bigtincan in 2025 and merged them
- SSO is included from the Professional plan upward
- Support is Standard on Professional and Priority on Expert; Advanced level not stated
- Professional Services (hands-on configuration, custom training) are separate from the plans; cost not stated
Showpad alternatives
Vendor dossier
Fit by company size
| Category | 1-10 people | 11-50 people | 51-500 people | 500+ people |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales Enablement Software | No data | No data | Strong fit | Strong fit |
Strong fitWorkablePoor fitNo data from the vendor
How buying Showpad works
- How you buy
- Through sales
- Demo or quote needed for
- All plans (Request a quote)
Security and data protection
- SOC 2
- Type II
- ISO 27001
- Yes
- Single sign-on (SAML)
- Professional and all higher plans
From Showpad's trust center, security and legal pages. Anything not listed is not published.
About the company
- Founded
- 2011
- Headquarters
- Chicago, US
- Ownership
- private equity (Vector Capital)
- 2025
- Acquired by Vector Capital, then merged with Bigtincan
Support and integrations
- Support
- Standard support on Professional, Priority on Expert; Help Center, Showpad Academy and The Rev community for all customers
- Notable integrations
- Salesforce
What vendors in this category ask before quoting
Answer these once in a SaaSBid request and Showpad and its alternatives quote against the same facts.
- How many sellers, managers and marketers need access?Most platforms bill per user, and some set seat minimums or separate admin roles.
- Which CRM and email system do your reps use?Native integrations differ, and the best fit depends on the CRM.
- Do you need training and coaching, or mainly content sharing?Training modules usually require a higher package.
- How much content must be migrated, and from where?Migration effort affects timeline and any managed-services cost.
- Which security requirements apply, such as SSO or a DPA?Identity features sit on different plans at different vendors.
- What contract length are you willing to sign?Some vendors default to multi-year terms, which changes the annual price.