| Zoho Invoice | –Not documented | –Not documented | –Not documented | –Not documented | ✓Documented: Zoho Books and other Zoho apps ( not confirmed by the vendor in detail) | –Not documented | ✓Documented: Invoice branding on free plan shows Powered by Zoho | –Not documented | 25% |
|---|
| Xero | ✓Documented: not confirmed by the vendor | ✓Documented: not confirmed by the vendor | ✓Documented: not confirmed by the vendor | ✓Documented: not confirmed by the vendor | ✓Documented: Native accounting product | ✓Documented: Projects tracking on Established | ✓Documented: not confirmed by the vendor | ✓Documented: Cash flow forecast 30/60/180 days by plan | 100% |
|---|
| FreshBooks | ✓Documented: Automated recurring invoices on all tiers | ✓Documented: Cards, ACH, Apple Pay, Google Pay, BNPL; lower fees on Select | ✓Documented: Automated late payment reminders on all tiers | ✓Documented: Tax-time reports on Lite; multi-currency not confirmed by the vendor | ✓Documented: Native accounting from Plus | ✓Documented: Unlimited time tracking and expenses on all tiers | ✓Documented: Custom email templates on Premium; branding removal on Select | ✓Documented: Financial and double-entry accounting reports from Plus | 100% |
|---|
| Bill.com | ✓Documented: Recurring invoices listed explicitly on Corporate and Enterprise; Essentials and Team list 'send invoices flexibly' only | ✓Documented: Card 2.9% and ACH $0.59 on received payments; instant transfer 1.25% ($1 min) | ✓Documented: Automated payment reminders on all plans | –Not documented | ✓Documented: 2-way sync QuickBooks Online/Pro/Premier and Xero from Team; NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics and QuickBooks Enterprise on Enterprise; Essentials is CSV only | ✓Documented: No billable-time invoicing found; separate BILL Spend & Expense product covers expenses | –Not documented | ✓Documented: Cash flow forecasting from Team (QBO users); full reporting detail not confirmed by the vendor | 75% |
|---|
| Square Invoices | ✓Documented: Included in invoices features | ✓Documented: Card, ACH; fees by plan | –Not documented | –Not documented | –Not documented | –Not documented | ✓Documented: Custom invoice templates start on Plus | –Not documented | 38% |
|---|
| Invoice Ninja | ✓Documented: Supported (Pro) | ✓Documented: Multiple gateways; not confirmed by the vendor in detail | –Not documented | –Not documented | –Not documented | –Not documented | ✓Documented: Custom branding URL on Pro; client portal branded on all plans | –Not documented | 38% |
|---|
| Wave | –Not documented | ✓Documented: 2.9% + $0.60 per card on Starter | –Not documented | –Not documented | ✓Documented: Native accounting | –Not documented | –Not documented | –Not documented | 25% |
|---|
| PayPal Invoicing | ✓Documented: Recurring invoices or templates | ✓Documented: PayPal, Venmo, cards, Apple Pay, Pay Later, ACH | ✓Documented: Automatic reminders | ✓Documented: 24 currencies in 200+ markets | –Not documented | –Not documented | –Not documented | –Not documented | 50% |
|---|
| Stripe Invoicing | ✓Documented: Recurring invoicing via Stripe Billing; Smart Retries recover about 38% of originally failed payments (Stripe figure) | ✓Documented: Card, bank transfer and 100+ global payment methods; ACH credit with virtual bank account numbers and auto-reconciliation | ✓Documented: Automatic email reminders when invoices are due or overdue | ✓Documented: Manual tax rates or automatic calculation, collection and filing via Stripe Tax; 135+ currencies, 25+ languages | ✓Documented: Syncs with NetSuite, Xero and QuickBooks; revenue recognition available | –Not documented | ✓Documented: Hosted invoice page included in both plans; template depth not confirmed by the vendor | –Not documented | 75% |
|---|
| Harvest | –Not documented | –Not documented | –Not documented | –Not documented | –Not documented | ✓Documented: Time and expenses roll into invoices | –Not documented | ✓Documented: Custom reports (4 on Teams, unlimited on Enterprise) | 25% |
|---|
| QuickBooks Online | ✓Documented: Not stated on pricing page | ✓Documented: QuickBooks Payments, card and ACH; Free plan gets unlimited invoices if you enable Payments | ✓Documented: Not stated on pricing page | ✓Documented: not confirmed by the vendor | ✓Documented: Native accounting product | ✓Documented: Employee time added to invoices from Essentials | ✓Documented: Custom lead form on Essentials; not confirmed by the vendor for templates | ✓Documented: Top 3 reports on Free, general business reports on Simple Start, enhanced reports on Essentials, custom KPIs and dashboards on Advanced | 100% |