| Clockify | ✓Documented: Timer, manual entry, weekly timesheets, calendar, timesheet approval, auto-tracker for apps and sites | ✓Documented: Invoicing from tracked time; billable rates | ✓Documented: Project reports with rates and assignments; budget features not confirmed by the vendor | ✓Documented: QuickBooks listed; payroll integrations not confirmed by the vendor | ✓Documented: Kiosk clock-in via PIN or QR, break tracking, attendance reports, time-off policies; overtime not confirmed by the vendor | ✓Documented: Desktop, mobile and browser apps; offline use not confirmed by the vendor | 100% |
|---|
| TimeCamp | ✓Documented: Timer and timesheets on all plans; timesheet approvals from Ultimate | ✓Documented: Invoicing from Starter; billable time and rates from Premium | ✓Documented: Budgets from Premium | ✓Documented: One integration on Premium, unlimited on Ultimate (specific payroll apps not confirmed by the vendor) | ✓Documented: Attendance, time-off and overtime from Starter | –Not documented | 83% |
|---|
| DeskTime | ✓Documented: Automatic tracking plus project timers; offline time approval on Premium | –Not documented | ✓Documented: Custom reports; unlimited projects only on Enterprise | ✓Documented: Zapier, Jira, Asana, calendars; API on Premium | ✓Documented: Absence tracking and shift scheduling on Premium | –Not documented | 67% |
|---|
| Hubstaff | ✓Documented: Timer with screenshots and activity levels (plan mapping not confirmed by the vendor) | ✓Documented: Invoicing and billing feature listed; plan not confirmed by the vendor | ✓Documented: Project cost budgeting listed; plan not confirmed by the vendor | ✓Documented: Global payments; integrations with Gusto, Deel, Wise, PayPal | –Not documented | –Not documented | 67% |
|---|
| actiTIME | ✓Documented: Timesheets with approvals; Chrome extension and mobile app | –Not documented | –Not documented | ✓Documented: QuickBooks, actiPLANS, Zapier, API | ✓Documented: actiPLANS integration for leave and scheduling | ✓Documented: Free mobile app included | 67% |
|---|
| Time Doctor | ✓Documented: Automatic and manual tracking, online/offline; time approvals on Standard and up | ✓Documented: Payroll feature on Standard and up; native payroll integration is a $200/month add-on per integration; client login access on Premium | ✓Documented: Projects and tasks on all plans; timeline and activity reports; client access on Premium (budget alerts not confirmed by the vendor) | ✓Documented: 60+ integrations on Standard and up; HRIS and payroll native integrations $200/integration/month on lower tiers | ✓Documented: Schedules, attendance, leave and break tracking on Standard and up | –Not documented | 83% |
|---|
| QuickBooks Time | ✓Documented: Clock in/out, multiple timesheets with approval; signatures on Elite | –Not documented | ✓Documented: Elite only: estimates vs actuals and project activity feed | ✓Documented: 50+ accounting and payroll apps plus QuickBooks Online, Payroll and Desktop | ✓Documented: Overtime alerts, time off tracking, time kiosk (device sold separately) | ✓Documented: QuickBooks Workforce app on iOS and Android; offline use not stated | 83% |
|---|
| When I Work | ✓Documented: Time clock with breaks and time off tracking | –Not documented | –Not documented | ✓Documented: Payroll and POS integrations on all plans (names not confirmed by the vendor) | ✓Documented: Attendance, breaks, GPS/geofencing clock-in | ✓Documented: G2 summary rates mobile support about 9.0; offline use not confirmed by the vendor | 67% |
|---|
| Replicon (Deltek Replicon) | ✓Documented: AI-based timesheets capturing time from 100+ work apps | –Not documented | ✓Documented: Estimated versus actual cost comparison | ✓Documented: ERP, CRM, payroll, PM systems; FAQ names SAP, ADP, Jira, Vantagepoint, Costpoint | ✓Documented: Preconfigured labor rules for 145+ jurisdictions in 75+ countries; DCAA, FAR support | ✓Documented: Mobile, web and CloudClock for frontline | 83% |
|---|
| Toggl Track | ✓Documented: Manual and real-time timers, calendar integrations, timesheet reports | ✓Documented: Billable rates (6-minute increments), revenue and profitability reports, built-in invoicing | ✓Documented: Estimated vs actual time tracking; no dedicated budget feature described | ✓Documented: Not specified on product page; integrations include Jira, Asana, Notion, Slack, plus API | ✓Documented: Not described; time off management via paid Time Off Pro add-on | ✓Documented: iOS and Android apps, desktop apps for Windows and Mac, browser extensions; offline use not confirmed by the vendor | 100% |
|---|
| Harvest | ✓Documented: Timer and timesheets on all plans; timesheet approvals only on Enterprise | ✓Documented: Invoicing and expense tracking included on all plans including Free | ✓Documented: Project budgets and reports; profitability reporting only on Enterprise; custom reports capped at 4 on Teams | –Not documented | –Not documented | ✓Documented: Mac and iOS apps listed on the Free plan | 67% |
|---|
| Everhour | ✓Documented: Timers via Mac desktop app, mobile app and browser extension | ✓Documented: Billing, budgeting and invoicing included on Team | ✓Documented: Budgets included on Team | ✓Documented: 40+ native integrations (paid plan); payroll depth not confirmed by the vendor | –Not documented | ✓Documented: One mobile app listed; platforms and offline use not confirmed by the vendor | 83% |