
AI Meeting Assistants
Gong: features, pricing and who it fits
Gong analyzes recorded sales calls for coaching, deal risk and forecasting, and is priced by quote as a per-user license plus a platform fee. It lists SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001 and EU-US DPF, and says customer data never trains generative models. Small teams and plain note-taking are poor matches.
Who Gong is for
Best for
- Sales orgs with budget for a CRM-connected revenue platform
- Teams that need conversation analytics, forecasting and coaching together
Look elsewhere if
- Small teams or general-purpose meeting notes (annual contracts and platform fee)
- Buyers who need public pricing
Fit by company size
| Category | 1-10 people | 11-50 people | 51-500 people | 500+ people |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI Meeting Assistants | Poor fit | Poor fit | Strong fit | Strong fit |
Strong fitWorkablePoor fitNo data from the vendor
Gong features
- Pricing model
- Quote only: per-user licence plus platform fee
- Target company size
- Mid-market and enterprise sales teams
- Transcription accuracy and languages
- Multilingual capabilities claimed, languages not specified on homepage
- Meeting platform support
- Not stated on homepage
- Summaries and action items
- Call summaries, deal and forecast intelligence; Engage, Forecast, Enable, Agents products
- CRM and workflow integrations
- not confirmed by the vendor (Salesforce and HubSpot are not listed on the vendor homepage)
- Privacy and security
- SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001/27017/27018/27701/42001, PCI DSS SAQ-D, CSA STAR, EU-US DPF; data never used to train generative models
Pros and cons
What users like
- Strong conversation intelligence and call analysis
- Highly rated by sales users
Common complaints
- not confirmed by the vendor; third parties cite high cost and platform fees
Integrations, security and hosting
- Security and compliance
- SOC 2 Type 2, ISO/IEC 27001, ISO/IEC 27017, ISO/IEC 27018, ISO/IEC 27701, ISO/IEC 42001, PCI DSS (SAQ-D), CSA STAR, EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework
- Data residency
- AWS-hosted; regions not named on security page
Worth knowing before you buy
- Platform fee is separate from per-user licence, so small teams pay a high effective per-seat price
- Default retention is up to 3 years or contract term; data deleted 30 days after termination
- Gong states it is not a HIPAA covered entity but maps HIPAA controls into SOC 2
- Homepage claims 5,000+ customers